Academics

Contact

Economics Department Main Office Location:

Wheatley Building
5th Floor, Room 082

Department Coordinator:

Maureen Boyle 
Phone: 617.287.6950
Fax: 617.287.6976
Email: maureen.boyle@umb.edu

Department Administrative Assistant

Brittany Downey
Phone: 617.287.6950
Fax: 617.287.6976
Email: economics@umb.edu

Department Chair:

Julie A. Nelson
Phone: 617.287.6925
Office Location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Room 026
Email: julie.nelson@umb.edu

Graduate Program Director:

Randy Albelda
Phone: 617.287.6963
Office location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Room 028
Email randy.albelda@umb.edu

Economics Society Faculty Advisor:

Amit Basole
Phone: 617-287-3226
Office Location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Room 077
Email: amit.basole@umb.edu

Department Tutor Coordinator:

Emily Wiemers
Phone:  617.287.6984
Office location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Rm 084
Email:  emily.wiemers@umb.edu

Graduate School Advisor (for undergraduates thinking about applying to graduate school)

Yun Kim
Phone: 671.287.6959
Office location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Rm 078B
Email: yun.kim@umb.edu