Academics

Contact

Economics Department Main Office Location:

Wheatley Building
5th Floor, Room 082

Department Coordinator:

Maureen Boyle 
Phone: 617.287.6950
Fax: 617.287.6976
Email: maureen.boyle@umb.edu

Department Administrative Assistant

Brittany Downey
Phone: 617.287.6950
Fax: 617.287.6976
Email: economics@umb.edu

Department Chair:

Adugna Lemi
Phone: 617.287.69
Office Location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Room 030
Email: adugna.lemi@umb.edu

Graduate Program Director:

Arjun Jayadev
Phone: 617.287.6961
Office location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Room 024
Email: arjun.jayadev@umb.edu

Economics Society Faculty Advisor:

Amit Basole
Phone: 617-287-3226
Office Location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Room 077
Email: amit.basole@umb.edu

Department Tutor Coordinator:

Emily Wiemers
Phone:  617.287.6984
Office location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Rm 084
Email:  emily.wiemers@umb.edu

Graduate School Advisor (for undergraduates thinking about applying to graduate school)

Yun Kim
Phone: 671.287.6959
Office location: Wheatley Hall, 5th Floor, Rm 078B
Email: yun.kim@umb.edu