Senate Executive Committee: This committee shall set agenda for all Senate meetings; oversee the nomination and election of members of the Senate and Liberal Arts representatives to the Faculty Council; oversee the process of filling any vacancies in the Senate or Faculty Council; oversee voting in any College referenda; prepare the Senate agenda; solicit faculty and staff preferences of service on Senate committees; nominate candidates for Senate committee membership;  shall appoint a convener for each committee who shall call the first committee meeting and oversee the election of committee chair; serve as liaison to Senate committees and to the Dean; serve in lieu of the Senate as necessary during the summer.   The Senate Executive Committee shall be comprised of at least four persons including the Senate Faculty Chair and Secretary, who are elected at the meeting in which a new Senate is seated.

Sari Edelstein, English - MODERATOR
Andrew Perumal, Economics (Spring)
Sarah Hamblin, English
Heidi Gengenbach, History
Mary Oleskiewicz, Performing Arts

Academic Affairs Committee: This committee shall review and recommend all new course proposals and all proposals for changes in existing undergraduate courses and course credits.  It shall be the primary committee of the College for consideration and review of graduate and undergraduate curricular matters such as course numbering, repetition, and pass/fail grading.

Anthony Phelps, Performing Arts, CHAIR
Corinne Etienne, Applied Linguistics
Sarah Keller, Art
Peter Barrios-Lech, Classics and Religious Studies
Sun-Young Park, Communication
Keren Horn, Economics
Nino Kebadze, Latin American & Iberian Studies
Adam Beresford, Philosophy
Leslie Wang, Sociology
Steve Ackerman, Honors College (non-voting)

Collegiate Personnel Committee: This committee shall review departmental recommendations concerning reappointment through the tenure decision year (fourth-year review), tenure, promotion to the rank of associate professor, and promotion to senior rank. Unlike other standing committees of the Senate, whose memberships are proposed by the Senate Executive Committee and approved by the full Senate, and which report and recommend to the Senate, the Collegiate Personnel Committee is jointly appointed by the Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and the Senate, and makes its reports and recommendations to the Dean.

Jonathan Chu, History - CHAIR
Jacqui Carlon, Classics and Religious Studies
Michael Carr, Economics
Betsy Klimasmith, English
Rafael Jaen, Performing Arts
Steven Levine, Philosophy
Abby Eisenhower, Psychology

*Only for the consideration of Senior Lecturers*

Majors, Honors, Individual Majors, and Special Programs Committee:  This committee shall review new and amended Majors, Minors, and Special Programs in the College; shall review proposals for new or amended Centers or Institutes in CLA that implement academic and training programs, clinical or community service, or research activities that cannot ordinarily be accommodated within existing departmental structures (voted on by CLA committee members only); shall aid Department and Programs in strengthening their Honors Programs; and supervise all students undertaking individual majors, reviewing and approving individual major applications and monitoring students’ adherence to their plans of study.  The committee shall include faculty from CLA , one (non-voting) representative from Undergraduate Studies or the Student Advising Office, and one (non-voting) representative of the Registrar’s Office.

Emily Wiemers, Economics, CO-CHAIR
Vivian Ciaramitaro, Psychology, CO-CHAIR
Ayesha Irani, Asian Studies
Yun Kim, Economics
Anna Mester, Latin American & Iberian Studies
Mary Oleskiewicz, Performing Arts
Yumiko Inukai, Philosophy
Leila Farsakh, Political Science
Karen Delaney, Registrar's Office (non-voting)
Brenda Gordon, Undergraduate Studies Representative

Budget and Planning Review Committee: This Committee shall make recommendations to the Senate and the Dean regarding planning, programming, and budgetary priorities.  

David Pantalone, Psychology, CHAIR (Fall)
Andrew Perumal, Economics, CHAIR (Spring)
Julie Zhu, Communication
Susan Gauss, Latin American & Iberian Studies
Sommer Forrester, Performing Arts
Ursula Tafe, Political Science

Standards and Credits Committee: This committee shall consider grading policy and course credit; it shall consider petitions for waivers of graduation requirements; it shall review current policies regarding advanced standing and transfer credit; it shall review petitions of students wishing to be readmitted to the CLA following suspensions or dismissals; and it shall, in general, oversee the maintenance of high academic standards. The committee shall include faculty from CLA and one (non-voting) representative of the Registrar’s Office. 

Laurel Wainwright, Psychology - CHAIR
Patrick Clarkin, Anthropology
Harry Konstantinidis, Economics
Elizabeth Brown, Sociology
Valerie Corrente, Registrar’s Representative