DBS Students & Alumni

Announcements

  • Congratulations to the DBS Program's very first graduates! Class of 2017: Dr. Fitch, Dr. Griffiths, Dr. Guillory & Dr. Ramamurthy!

2016 Cohort

2015 Cohort

2014 Cohort 

2013 Cohort

2012 Cohort

DBS Alumni

 

2016 Cohort

Corey Calhoun

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Behavioral Psychopharmacology Neuroscience Lab 
Advisor:Tiffany Donaldson
E-mail:Corey.Calhoun001@umb.edu

Caroline David

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab:Park Neuroendocrinology Lab 
Advisor:Jin Ho Park
E-mail:Caroline.David001@umb.edu

Julie Freschl

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab:Human Vision Lab 
Advisor: Erik Blaser
E-mail:Julie.Freschl001@umb.edu

Ertugrul Uysal

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab: UMass Boston Baby Lab 
Advisor: Mohinish Shukla
E-mail: Ertugrul.Uysal001@umb.edu

back to top

2015 Cohort

Andrew Bartlett

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Lab of Neuroepigenetics and Genomics
Advisor: Richard Hunter
E-mail: Andrew.Bartlett001@umb.edu

Mihye Choi

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab: UMass Boston Baby Lab
Advisor: Mohinish Shukla
E-mail: Mihye.Choi001@umb.edu

Sarah Izen

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab:UMass Boston Baby Lab
Advisor:Vivian Ciaramitaro 
E-mail:Sarah.Izen001@umb.edu

Isabelle Mueller

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab: Child Development Unit
Advisor: Ed Tronick
E-mail: Isabelle.Mueller001@umb.edu

Brooke Plotkin

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Behavioral Psychopharmacology Neuroscience Lab
Advisor: Tiffany Donaldson
E-mail: Brooke.Plotkin001@umb.edu

back to top

2014 Cohort

Chen Cheng

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab: Human Vision Lab
Advisor: Erik Blaser

Jocelyn Lutes

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab:Adams Lab
Advisor:Neurodevelopmental Teratology Lab
E-mail:Jocelyn.Lutes001@umb.edu

Briana Mason

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Behavioral Psychopharmacology Neuroscience Lab
Advisor: Tiffany Donaldson

Kimbra Wagner

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Behavioral Neuroendocrinology Lab
Advisor: Susan Zup
 

back to top

2013 Cohort

Doris Chow

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab:UMass Boston Baby Lab
Advisor: Vivian Ciaramitaro
E-mail:Hiumei.Chow001@umb.edu

Hannah Lapp

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Moore Lab
Advisor: Ceila Moore
E-mail: Hannah.Lapp001@umb.edu

Hayley Smith

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Lab: UMass Boston Baby Lab
Advisor: Zsuzsa Kaldy

back to top

2012 Cohort

Amanda Madden

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Behavioral Neuroendocrinology Lab
Advisor: Susan Zup

Scott Templin

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Lab: Park Neuroendocrinology Laboratory
Advisor: Jin Ho Park

back to top

DBS Alumni

Brian Griffiths, PhD

Class of 2017

Area: Behavioral Neuroscience
Dr. Griffiths is currently a post-doctoral researcher at Stanford University after completing his dissertation, entitled "The role of glucocorticoid receptors on transposable element expression in the rat hippocampus" with Dr. Richard Hunter in Spring 2017.

Allison Fitch, PhD

Class of 2017

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Dr. Fitch will be moving to Boston University for a post-doctoral position after completing her dissertation, entitled "Exploring toddlers' use of language to update mental representations: Evidence from children with and without Autism Spectrum Disorder" with Dr. Zsuzsa Kaldy in Fall 2017. 

Sylvia Guillory, PhD

Class of 2017

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience
Dr. Guillory is currently a post-doctoral researcher and completed her dissertation, entitled "Attentional influences on visual working memory in development," with Dr. Zsuza Kaldy in Fall 2017.  

Mahalakshmi Ramamurthy, PhD

Class of 2017

Area: Cognitive Neuroscience

Dr. Ramamurthy will be moving to the Harvard/Schepens Eye Research Institute at Massachusetts Eye and Ear after completing her dissertation, entitled, "The temporal and functional factors underlying short-term monocular deprivation effects in the adult human visual system" with Dr. Erik Blaser in Fall 2017.

back to top