Faculty & Staff

Learn about some of the projects our faculty are working on.

FACULTY:

NAME POSITION PHONE ROOM EMAIL
Matthew Bell Assistant Professor 617.287.6038 S-4-29 Matthew.Bell@umb.edu
Walter Buchwald Associate Professor 617.287.6275 S-3-114 Walter.Buchwald@umb.edu
Paul Burstein Visiting Scholar 617.287.6050 S-3-105 Paul.Burstein@umb.edu
Ping Chen Associate Professor 617.287.4211 S-3-115 Ping.Chen@umb.edu
Filip Cuckov Assistant Professor 617.287.3539 S-3-111 Filip.Cuckov@umb.edu
Joanna Dahl Assistant Professor 617.287.7433 S-1-63 Joanna.Dahl@umb.edu
Kim Hamad-Schifferli Associate Professor 617.287.6390 S-3-78 Kim.Hamad@umb.edu
KC Kerby-Patel Assistant Professor 617.287.3955 S-3-113 KC.Kerby-Patel@umb.edu
Tomas Materdey Senior Lecturer 617.287.6435 S-3-110 Tomas.Materdey@umb.edu
Michael Rahaim Assistant Professor 617.287.4132 S-1-55 Michael Rahaim@umb.edu
Nishikant Sonwalkar Research Associate Professor 617.287.6050 S-4-31 Nish@alum.mit.edu
Richard Soref Research Professor     Richard.Soref@umb.edu
Greg Sun Professor and Founding Chair 617.287.6432 S-3-116 Greg.Sun@umb.edu
Honggang Zhang Associate Professor 617.287.6391 S-3-76 Honggang.Zhang@umb.edu

 

DEPARTMENTAL SUPPORT STAFF: 

NAME POSITION PHONE ROOM EMAIL
Andrew Davis Director of Technical Ops 617.287.6064 S-3-136 Andrew.Davis@umb.edu
Ashley DePasquale Department Administrator 617-287.6036 S-3-105 Ashley.DePasquale@umb.edu
Moriah Roache Department Assistant 617.287.6050 S-3-105 Moriah.Roache@umb.edu

 

For general inquiries, please contact Engineering@umb.edu