Academics

Dean’s Office Staff

Location: McCormack Hall, 3rd Floor, Room 625
 

David W. Cash, Dean

David W. Cash has spent his career trying to understand and better harness knowledge to solve pressing policy challenges. He earned a PhD in public policy from Harvard University, concentrating in environment and natural resources. Before joining the McCormack Graduate School in July 2015, Cash spent a decade in catalytic roles in Massachusetts state government helping to transform the commonwealth’s energy and environmental policy and regulatory landscape.

617.287.5556/0; david.cash@umb.edu 

Connie S. Chan, Associate Dean 

Professor Connie Chan has held several leadership positions on campus including acting dean of the McCormack Graduate School, interim dean of the College of Public and Community Service (CPCS), co-director of the Asian American Institute, and chair of the Department of Public Policy and Public Affairs.

617.287.7231; connie.chan@umb.edu
 

Dean's Office Staff

Rashelle Brown, Events and Social Media Coordinator
617.287.5837; rashelle.brown@umb.edu

Christopher Brindley, IT Specialist
cell: 617.857.9351; christopher.brindley@umb.edu

Barbara M. Graceffa, Director of Marketing and Communications
617.287.6937 barbara.graceffa@umb.edu

Lisa Greggo, Assistant Dean for Budget and Administration
617.287. 5773 lisa.greggo@umb.edu

Justin Maher, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
617.287.5533; justin.maher@umb.edu

Shaleah Rather, Administrative Assistant
617.287.5536; shaleah.rather@umb.edu

Elizabeth Sanchez, Executive Assistant to the Dean
617.287.5556; elizabeth.sanchez@umb.edu