Dean’s Office Staff

Location: McCormack Hall, 3rd Floor, Room 625
 

David W. Cash, Dean

David W. Cash has spent his career trying to understand and better harness knowledge to solve pressing policy challenges. He earned a PhD in public policy from Harvard University, concentrating in environment and natural resources. Before joining the McCormack Graduate School in July 2015, Cash spent a decade in catalytic roles in Massachusetts state government helping to transform the commonwealth’s energy and environmental policy and regulatory landscape.

617.287.5556/0; david.cash@umb.edu

Rita Kiki Edozie, Associate Dean

Rita "Kiki" Edozie is a professor in the Department of Conflict Resolution, Human Security, and Global Governance and associate dean of the McCormack Graduate School of Policy and Global Studies. Edozie received her PhD in politics from the New School for Social Research in New York City, and has been a teacher-scholar as well as an academic administrator of graduate education and undergraduate studies at Columbia University and more recently at Michigan State University where as professor of international relations, she has been recognized for her teaching excellence and outstanding community service. Edozie has authored seven books and several journal articles and book chapters. As associate dean, Edozie works closely with the dean to provide cutting-edge and innovative vision and leadership to foster an environment of policy research and teaching that drives real change at the local, state, national, and global levels. Professor Edozie has primary responsibility for the academic functions of the McCormack Graduate School and works closely with department chairs and directors, faculty and students, and university leaders in supporting the college’s educational and public service mission. She has oversight of the generation of academic data for the college’s degree and certificate programs and works closely with McCormack institutes and centers to support UMass Boston’s urban, community, and policy research mission.

617.287.7231; ritakiki.edozie@umb.edu

Dean's Office Staff

Rashelle Brown, Events Coordinator
617.287.5837; rashelle.brown@umb.edu

Christopher Brindley, IT Specialist
cell: 617.857.9351; christopher.brindley@umb.edu

Barbara M. Graceffa, Director of Marketing and Communications
617.287.6937 barbara.graceffa@umb.edu

Lisa Greggo, Assistant Dean for Budget and Administration
617.287. 5773 lisa.greggo@umb.edu

Justin Maher, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
617.287.5533; justin.maher@umb.edu

Shaleah Rather, Administrative Assistant
617.287.5536; shaleah.rather@umb.edu

Elizabeth Sanchez, Executive Assistant to the Dean
617.287.5556; elizabeth.sanchez@umb.edu

Robert Turner, Senior Fellow
617.287.5579; robert.turner@umb.edu

Giving to UMass Boston

Your gift to the Dean’s Innovation Fund will help our graduate school respond to creative opportunities as they arise and seed promising initiatives.