Administration & Finance

Central Administration Go To List

If you do not find the service you are looking for, please call Customer Service at 617.287.4000 for assistance.

To print this list, please click here

Area of Expertise What area does this contact cover Contact's Name Contact's Phone Number Contact's Email

Budget and Financial Planning

Summit Finance

All Departments Ron Bennett 287.5192 Ronald.Bennett@umb.edu

Summit Position Mgmt

All Departments

Chris Donnelly

287.5037 Chris.Donnelly@umb.edu

Monthly Reporting

(Revenue, Expense)

All Departments

Jessica Gelabert

287.5995 Jessica.Gelabert@umb.edu
General Reporting Inquiries All Departments Jessica Gelabert 287.5995 Jessica.Gelabert@umb.edu
Status of PR/PAs All Departments Chris Donnelly 287.5037 Chris.Donnelly@umb.edu

College Pro-Formas

All Departments

Sue Wolfe

287.5167 Sue.Wolfe@umb.edu

Multi-Year Forecast

All Departments

Sue Wolfe

287.5167 Sue.Wolfe@umb.edu
Training & Education All Departments Sue Wolfe 287.5167 Sue.Wolfe@umb.edu
General Budget Inquiries All Departments Chris Donnelly 287.5037 Chris.Donnelly@umb.edu

Campus Services

Bookstore: General Readings, etc. All Departments Randy Cefalu 287.5095 Randy.Cefalu@umb.edu
Bookstore: Textbooks All Departments Theresa Bolles 287.5092 Umass.Bookstore@umb.edu
Campus Center:  
Building Operations
All Departments Erin Dayharsh 287.4803 Erin.Dayharsh@umb.edu
Campus Center:
Business & Marketing
All Departments Lisa Keller 287.4800 campuscenter.sales@umb.edu
Campus Center: Scheduling & Events All Departments Caitlin Sateia 287.4802 caitlin.sateia@umb.edu
Dining Services All Departments Mike Reilly 287.5033 Michael.Reilly@umb.edu
Mailroom & Quinn Graphics (Including Copy Machines) All Departments Philip LeBlanc 287.5020 Philip.LeBlanc@umb.edu
Marine Operations All Departments Chris Sweeney 287.5405 Chris.Sweeney@umb.edu
Parking & Transportation All Departments Steve Martinson 287.5043 Steve.Martinson@umb.edu
Recycling & Sustainability All Departments Aditi Pain 287.5083 UMBe.green@umb.edu

Contracts & Compliance

Environmental Health & Safety All Departments Kathy Evelyn 287.5445 Kathy.Evelyn@umb.edu
Procurement/                       Procard Helpline All Departments Anita Thompson 287.5060 Anita.Thompson@umb.edu
Property All Departments Danny Santos 287.5080 Daniel.Santos@umb.edu
Receiving All Departments Ruberquis Sanchez 287.5088 Ruberquis.Sanchez@umb.edu

BuyWays Training

Purchase of Goods Training
Purchase of Services Training
All Departments Cathy Hennessey 287.5064

Cathy.Hennessey@umb.edu

http://univmassboston.gosignmeup.com/
Financial Systems Security (Finance, BuyWays & Summit) All Departments Nancy Chincholi 287.5134 Nancy.Chincholi@umb.edu

Controller's Office

Financial Systems  Security

(PeopleSoft, Summit, & BuyWays)
All Departments Nancy Chincholi 287.5134 Nancy.Chincholi@umb.edu
Training Registration All Departments Linda Perrotto 287.5212

Linda.Perrotto@umb.edu

http://univmassboston.gosignmeup.com/

Journal Processing All Departments Yen Do 287.5137 Yen.Do@umb.edu
ProCard Audits All Departments Kevin Brodrick 287.3078 Kevin.Brodrick@umb.edu
Employee Expense Reimbursements All Departments Wanda Alston 287.5124 Wanda.Alston@umb.edu
Vendor File Additions & Updates Vendors "A-M" Dorothy Packard 287.5122 Dorothy.Packard@umb.edu
Vendor File Additions & Updates Vendors "N-Z" Gail Wilson 287.5127 Gail.Wilson@umb.edu
Vendor Payments & Foreign Vendor Inquiries All Departments Donna Morrison 287.5129 Donna.Morrison@umb.edu

Customer Service Center

All Requests for Service and Information All Departments Customer Service Center 287.4000 customer.service@umb.edu
Classroom Support All Departments Customer Service Center 287.4000 customer.service@umb.edu
Massachusetts Archives All Departments Chris Sweeney 287.4005 Chris.Sweeney@umb.edu
Office Moves All Departments Customer Service Center 287.4000 customer.service@umb.edu
Scheduling Internal & External Events (non-Campus Center) All Departments Customer Service Center 287.4000 customer.service@umb.edu
Signage All Departments Customer Service Center 287.4000 customer.service@umb.edu
University Calendar All Departments Customer Service Center 287.4000 customer.service@umb.edu

Human Resources

HR Customer Service

Business & Operations Manager Manager of Customer Service area of Human Resources, HR Website, Personnel Files, Events such as Years of Service, Summer Jobs, St. Mary's, Take Our Daughters & Sons to Work Day, Professional Development Program, Employee Assistance Program, State Ethics SFI filing. Heather Batherwich 287.5176 heather.batherwich@umb.edu
Customer Service Representative Customer Service in person, on the phone, and via email, verification letters of employment, W4, M4, address changes into PeopleSoft, print and mails W2, schedules meetings HR Managers and Directors. Coretta Bates 287.5150 Coretta.Bates@umb.edu

Customer Service & Data Specialist

Customer Service in person and on the phone. Great West optional retirement program, enters direct deposit, assists Benefits, Payroll and Data Services with data entry and special projects.

Ruma Glazomitsky

287.6041

ruma.glazomitsky@umb.edu

HRIS - Payroll & Data Services

Payroll Manager Bi-weekly payroll, time & attendance, leave accruals, retroactive salary payments, additional compensations, funding transfers, payroll deductions, wage garnishments, levies and child support payments and W2. Amy Chin 287.5172 Amy.Chin@umb.edu
Manager of HR Information Systems Personnel action forms and eForms, management reporting, product testing, business process design, user security administration, system trainings, ad-hoc data requests, reports to/supervisor ID updates. Josephine Sturgis 287.5197 josephine.sturgis@umb.edu
Data Specialist Tasks related to review and processing of personnel action forms (both paper and eForms). Provide customer service to departments, supervisors, and employees related to PAs and system data. Khai Nguyen 287.5218 khai.nguyen@umb.edu
Sr. Data Specialist Tasks related to review and processing of personnel action forms (both paper and eForms). Provide customer service to departments, supervisors, and employees related to PAs and system data. Kiki Fetfatsidis 287.5169 kiki.fetfatsidis@umb.edu
Data Specialist Process additional pay including retro if late, contact department if errors, process late pay and retro for all staff except students, process terminations, including pay outs for benefitted employees, process general deductions that are not benefitted related, process some payroll reports related to retro, additional pay, etc, process all union dues except for TA Linda Morris 287.5163 linda.morris@umb.edu
Data Specialist Input timesheets for non-student and student hourly employees, input exceptions timesheets, process step increase report, process time and labor detail and error reports, process stop payment requests, process adjust and recreate schedules for new and rehires, answer HR Direct questions, setup and train new timekeepers, process ad-hoc request reports, process payroll advance requests Miu Chan 287.5178 miu.chan@umb.edu
Data Specialist Responsible for all data entry, commitment accounting, funding changes, budget retro and direct retro processing in PeopleSoft, enter time and attendance records into PeopleSoft including hourly and student employees, create schedules and Eform processing reviews; Filing Tax Treaty Benefits Form 8233 and Form W9 for International Students Quan Tran 287.5154 quan.tran@umb.edu

HR Operations

Sr Director of Human Resources Operations Oversees HR operations, talent management, visa administration and background checks. Maggie Peterson Pinkham 287.7289 m.petersonpinkham@umb.edu

HR Benefits

Benefits Manager Retirement options, buyback, deferred compensation plans, tax sheltered annuity programs. Family Medical Leave (FMLA), Worker's Compensation, Health & Life Insurance, disability insurances/claims Barbara Jean Conneely 287.5158 barbarajean.conneely@umb.edu
Benefits Coordinator Health & life insurance, disability insurances, dental insurance; Flex spending plans, deferred compensation plans, tax sheltered annuity programs, tuition waivers, pre-tax parking pass program, benefit verifications TBA 287.5158 barbarajean.conneely@umb.edu
Benefits Coordinator New employee orientation; flex spending plans, pre-tax MBTA/parking pass program; tuition waivers, health & life insurance, disability insurances, dental insurances, new hire retirement options, deferred compensation plans, tax sheltered annuity programs, CSU Family Medical Leave (FMLA) and worker's compensation notice of injury Linda McDonough 287.5168 linda.mcdonough@umb.edu

HR Compensation & Recruitment

Staffing & Compensation Manager Recruitment, staffing and hiring process and activities, salary administration program, job descriptions review (new and existing descriptions), job reallocations, salary adjustments/equity reviews, staff reorganizations and President's Office salary requests for non-unit positions Kara Rudnick 287.5148 kara.rudnick@umb.edu
Senior Employment Specialist

Employee onboarding, handles the overall hiring/recruitment process, status of hiring paperwork, status of offers of employment, status of written offer letters of employment, processing of criminal background checks (CORI) and pre-employment paperwork and background checks, processing of payments for external advertising.

Kim Burke 287.5175 kim.burke@umb.edu
Senior Employment Specialist Handles the overall hiring/recruitment process; status of job postings and/or external advertising, give access to job postings to hiring manager/search committees, handles Interview Exchange issues, receives inquiries from applicants regarding application status, business card requests, handles paperwork for H1B visas Krystle Santana 287.3812 krystle.santana@umb.edu

HR Project Planning

Director of Human Resources Project Planning Human Resources policies, programs and services. Planning, development and implementation. Sandra Knight 287.5174 sandra.knight@umb.edu

HR Labor & Employee Relations

Director of Employee Relations Oversees Employee and labor relations area including all 6 collective bargaining agreements(CBAs) and all work associated with those CBAs such as contract negotiations, grievance hearings and any type of negotiation with the unions.  Also advice and counsel for supervisors, managers, and staff on contractual compliance, disciplinary actions, performance, and other related issues. Care Corner-Dolloff 287.5152 care.corner-dolloff@umb.edu
Assistant Director of Employee Relations Employee and labor relations, contract negotiations, grievance hearings, advice and counsel for supervisors, managers and staff on contractual compliance, disciplinary actions, performance, and other related issues. Maureen Pelton 287.5161 maureen.pelton@umb.edu
Administrative Assistant for Employee Relations Employee and labor relations Assistant Assists the Director and Assistant Director of Employee Relations with contract negotiations, grievance hearings, disciplinary actions, performance, and other related issues. Receives all release time requests, coordination and scheduling for all employee relation matters. Andrew Graves 287.5219 andrew.graves@umb.edu

HR Training and Organizational Development

Director of Training & Organizational Development Training & professional development for staff and supervisors, change management, conflict resolution, team building, performance feedback and business process redesign. Jean MacDonald 287.5607 jean.macdonald@umb.edu

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

ORSP is a unit under Academic Affairs, not Administration & Finance. Since many UMass Boston staff manage funding from internal (A&F) AND external (ORSP) sources the contacts for ORSP are included in this go-to list. ORSP and A&F work collaboratively on many areas to provide effective and efficient management practices for external funds.
Director All Matthew Meyer 287.5372 Matthew.Meyer@umb.edu
Assistant Director All Shala Bonyun 287.5592 Shala.Bonyun@umb.edu
Post-Award Manager Post-Award Hugh Christian 287.5593 Hugh.Christian@umb.edu

Billing, AR, and Financial Analysis Manager

Billing, AR, and Financial Analysis Rebecca Hanson 287.5594 Rebecca.Hanson@umb.edu
Administrative Assistant All Departments Derrick Marshall 287.5370 Derrick.Marshall@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services CSM/SFE Alan Abend 287.5562 Alan.Abend@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services CLA & CM Michael Gaughan 287.5449 Michael.Gaughan@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services CNHS Ann Lennon 287.5377 Ann.Lennon@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services All Centers & Institutes (except ICI) and Academic Support and Office of Global Programs Paula Noonan 287.5371 Paula.Noonan@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services ICI Seedang Simonin 287.5619 Seedang.Simonin@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services CEHD, CAPS, MGS Jeff Smith 287.5361 Jeffrey.Smith@umb.edu
Research Compliance, Education and Training IRB, IACUC, and Training Coordinator Kristen Kenny 287.5374 Kristen.Kenny@umb.edu
Research Compliance, Education and Training ECRT & Compliance Kimberlee Roselando 287.6256 Kimberlee.Roselando@umb.edu
Post-Award Services

CM, CNHS, CSM, CPCS, CAPS, ICI/SGISD

Final Financial Reporting
Ed Bulman 287.6653 Edward.Bulman@umb.edu
Post-Award Services CEHD, CLA, MGS, Centers and Institutes (xICI) Abdoulaye Kouyate 287.6252 Abdoulaye.Kouyate@umb.edu
Post-Award Services Transactional reviews, subrecipient monitoring coordination Shandell Hughes 287.5398 Shandell.Hughes@umb.edu
Post-Award Services Post-Award Administrator (P/T) Byron Drinkwater 287.5195 Byron.Drinkwater@umb.edu
Billing and A/R Post-Award Administrator Lawanda Riggs 287.3502 Lawanda.Riggs@umb.edu
Billing and A/R Post-Award Accountant TBD    

PeopleSoft Training - Information Technology

Finance, HR, WISER All Departments Linda Perrotto 287.5212 Linda.Perrotto@umb.edu
http://univmassboston.gosignmeup.com/