Administration & Finance

Central Administration Go To List

Last Updated: 7/25/2016

Area of Expertise What area does this contact cover Contact's Name Contact's Phone Number Contact's Email

Budget and Financial Planning

Summit Finance All Departments Ron Bennett 287.5192 Ronald.Bennett@umb.edu
Summit Position Mgmt All Departments Vacant 287.5037  
Monthly Reporting:  
Revenue, Expense)
All Departments Ron Bennett 287.5192 Ronald.Bennett@umb.edu
General Reporting Inquiries All Departments Vacant 287.5995  
Status of PR/PAs All Departments Vacant 287.5037  
College Pro-Formas All Departments Matt Krevis 287.5104 Matthew.Krevis@umb.edu
Multi-Year Forecast All Departments Matt Krevis  287.5104 Matthew.Krevis@umb.edu
Training & Education All Departments Ron Bennett 287.5192 Ronald.Bennett@umb.edu

Campus Services

Bookstore: General Readings, etc. All Departments Maria Jimenez 287.5095 Maria.Jimenez@umb.edu
Bookstore: Textbooks All Departments Andrew Higgs 287.5092 Umass.Bookstore@umb.edu
Campus Center:  
Building Operations
All Departments Erin Dayharsh 287.4803 Erin.Dayharsh@umb.edu
Campus Center:
Business & Marketing
All Departments Lisa Keller 287.4800 campuscenter.sales@umb.edu
Event Services: Space Reservations  All Departments Caitlin Sateia 287.4802 Caitlin.Sateia@umb.edu
Event Services: Small Office or Furniture Moves All Departments Erin Dayharsh 287.4803 Erin.dayharsh@umb.edu
Event Services: Classroom Resets All Departments Erin Dayharsh 287.4803 Erin.dayharsh@umb.edu
Dining & Catering Services All Departments Mike Reilly 287.5033 Michael.Reilly@umb.edu
Mailroom & Quinn Graphics (Including Copy Machines, Roadway and Wind Signs) All Departments Kahrim Wade 287.5020 Kahrim.wade@umb.edu
Marine Operations All Departments Chris Sweeney 287.5405 Chris.Sweeney@umb.edu
Transportation Services All Departments Steve Martinson 287.5043 Parking.trans@umb.edu
Recycling & Sustainability All Departments Aditi Pain 287.5083 UMBe.green@umb.edu

Contracts & Compliance

Environmental Health & Safety: Workplace Safety All Departments Kathy Evelyn 287.5445 Kathy.Evelyn@umb.edu
Procurement/                       Procard Helpline All Departments Anita Thompson 287.5060 Anita.Thompson@umb.edu
Procard Training for New Cardholders All Departments Eden Medaglia 287.5063 Eden.Medaglia@umb.edu
Property/Equipment Inventory Control All Departments Danny Santos 287.5080 Daniel.Santos@umb.edu
Receiving: Delivery of Goods, Requests for Surplus Furniture and Removal of Non-IT Equipment and Furniture All Departments Brian Keefe 287.5088 Brian.Keefe@umb.edu
BuyWays Training:  
Purchase of Goods Training:  
Purchase of Services Training
All Departments James Novello 287.5064 James.Novello@umb.edu
Financial Systems Security (Finance, BuyWays & Summit) All Departments Nancy Chincholi 287.5134 Nancy.Chincholi@umb.edu

Controller's Office

Financial Systems Security
(PeopleSoft, Summit, & BuyWays)
All Departments Nancy Chincholi 287.5134 Nancy.Chincholi@umb.edu
Training Registration All Departments Linda Perrotto 287.5212 Linda.Perrotto@umb.edu
Journal Processing All Departments Yen Do 287.5137 Yen.Do@umb.edu
Campus ProCard Audits
University Internal Audits
All Departments Kevin Brodrick 287.3078 Kevin.Brodrick@umb.edu
Employee Expense Reimbursements All Departments Wanda Alston 287.5124 Wanda.Alston@umb.edu
Vendor File Additions & Updates Vendors "A-M" Barbara Norton 287.5281 Barbara.Norton@umb.edu
Vendor File Additions & Updates Vendors "N-Z" Gail Wilson 287.5127 Gail.Wilson@umb.edu
Vendor Payments  Vendors "A-M" Gail Wilson 287.5127 Gail.Wilson@umb.edu
Vendor Payments Vendors "N-Z" Barbara Norton 287.5281 Barbara.Norton@umb.edu
Foreign Vendor Payments & Inquiries All Foreign Vendors KrisAnn O’Herron 287.5131 KrisAnn.OHerron@umb.edu

Facilities

Building Signage All Departments Facilities 287.5450 facilities@umb.edu
Repairs to Offices, Classrooms, etc. All Departments Facilities 287.5450 Online Work Order Request System: http://www.fsr.umb.edu
Concerns about Air Temperature in Offices & Events Spaces All Departments Facilities 287.5450 facilities@umb.edu

Human Resources

Customer service for all general questions and issues All Departments Coretta Bates 287.5150 HR@umb
Customer service regarding direct deposit, personal information changes All Departments. Ruma Glazomitsky 287.6041 HR@umb.edu

HRIS - Payroll & Data

HR Information Systems, ePAFs, security access All Departments

 

Khai Nguyen

Kiki Fetfatsidis

 

287.5218


287.5169

HRDirect@umb.edu

Payroll All Departments Amy Chin 287.5172 Amy.Chin@umb.edu
Additional Compensation, retro payouts All Departments Sabrina Wong 287.5163

Sabrina.wong@umb.edu

Time and attendance, overtime,Payroll advances  All Departments Miu Chan 287.5178 Miu.Chan@umb.edu
Funding changes, tax treaty forms for international students All Departments Quan Tran 287.5154 Quan.Tran@umb.edu

HR Operations

Sr Director of Human Resources Operations Oversees HR operations, talent management, visa administration and background checks.   287.7289  

HR Benefits

Benefits All Departments



Barbara Jean Conneely

Linda McDonough

Danielle Simmons





287.5158



287.5168


287.5163

HRBenefits@umb.edu

HR Compensation & Recruitment

Recruitment, hiring process, job descriptions All Department Maggie
Peterson
Pinkham

Kara
Rudnick
287.7289



287.5148
HRRecruitment@umb.edu
Offer letters, pre-employment paperwork, background checks, I9s All Departments Kim Burke 287.5175

HRRecruitment@umb.edu

Job postings, access to Interview Exchange,  employment visa issues All Departments  Krystle Santana 287.3812

HRRecruitment@umb.edu

HR Project Planning

Project Planning and Policies All Departments Sandra Knight 287.5174 sandra.knight@umb.edu

HR Labor & Employee Relations

Employee Relations,
Labor Relations
All Departments Care
Corner Dolloff

Maureen
Pelton

Andrew
Graves

Lori Sullivan

287.5152

 

287.5161

 

287.5219

 

287.6615

REmployeeRelations@umb.edu

HR Training and Organizational Development

Training & Organizational Development All Departments  Vacant    

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

ORSP is a unit under Academic Affairs, not Administration & Finance. Since many UMass Boston staff manage funding from internal (A&F) AND external (ORSP) sources the contacts for ORSP are included in this go-to list. ORSP and A&F work collaboratively on many areas to provide effective and efficient management practices for external funds.
Director All Matthew Meyer 287.5372 Matthew.Meyer@umb.edu
Assistant Director All Shala Bonyun 287.5592 Shala.Bonyun@umb.edu
Post-Award Manager Post-Award Vacant   orsp@umb.edu
Billing, AR, and Financial Analysis Manager Billing, AR, and Financial Analysis Rebecca Hanson 287.5594 Rebecca.Hanson@umb.edu
Administrative Assistant All Departments Derrick Marshall 287.5370 Derrick.Marshall@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services CSM/SFE   287.5562  
Pre-Award Services CLA & CM Michael Gaughan 287.5449 Michael.Gaughan@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services CNHS Vacant 287.5377 CNHS.Research@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services All Centers & Institutes (except ICI) and Academic Support and Office of Global Programs Vacant   orsp@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services ICI Maggie Mode   maggie.mode@umb.edu
Pre-Award Services CEHD, CAPS, MGS Jeff Smith 287.5361 Jeffrey.Smith@umb.edu
Research Compliance, Education and Training IRB, IACUC, and Training Coordinator Dorinda Williams 287.5374 dorinda.williams@umb.edu
IRB@umb.edu
IACUC@umb.edu
Research Compliance, Education and Training ECRT & Compliance Kimberlee Roselando 287.6256 Kimberlee.Roselando@umb.edu
Post-Award Services CM, CNHS, CSM, CPCS, CAPS, ICI/SGISD
Final Financial Reporting
Ed Bulman 287.6653 Edward.Bulman@umb.edu
Post-Award Services CEHD, CLA, MGS, Centers and Institutes (xICI) Abdoulaye Kouyate 287.6252 Abdoulaye.Kouyate@umb.edu
Post-Award Services Transactional reviews, subrecipient monitoring coordination Shandell Hughes 287.5398 Shandell.Hughes@umb.edu
Post-Award Services Post-Award Administrator (P/T) Vacant   Orsp@umb.edu
Billing and A/R Post-Award Administrator Lawanda Riggs 287.3502 Lawanda.Riggs@umb.edu
Billing and A/R Post-Award Accountant Trami Nguyen 287.3269 Trami.nguyen@umb.edu

                           Information Technology

Finance, HR, WISER
(PeopleSoft Training)
All Departments Linda Perrotto 287.5212 Linda.Perrotto@umb.edu
IT and Technology Calls All Departments  IT Service Desk 287.5220 ITservicedesk@umb.edu
Removal of IT Equipment All Departments IT Service Desk 287.5220 ITservicedesk@umb.edu