Admissions & Financial Aid

Meet the Staff in Graduate Admissions

Office of Graduate Studies and Admissions

Zong-Guo Xia
Vice Provost for Research and Strategic Initiatives
& Dean of Graduate Studies
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor, Room 01/028
617.287.5608
zongguo.xia@umb.edu

Laura Hayman
Associate Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Studies
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor, Room 01/019
617.287.7504
laura.hayman@umb.edu

Paul M. Mullane
Director of Financial Management
for Research and Graduate Studies
Quinn Administration Building, Room 01/020A
617.287.7879
paul.mullane@umb.edu

Jody Smith
Administrative Assistant
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor
617.287.6407
jody.smith@umb.edu

Kelsey McCauley
Administrative Assistant
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor
617.287.6405
kelsey.mccauley@umb.edu

Graduate Marketing, Recruitment, and Admissions

Michael Alderman
Assistant Dean
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor
617.287.6401
michael.alderman@umb.edu

Peggy Roldan Patel
Administrator of Graduate Admissions
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor
617.287.6401
peggy.patel@umb.edu

Maura Branley
Evaluator (P-Z)
617.287.6408
maura.branley@umb.edu

Denessa Bryant
Evaluator (H-O)
617.287.6403
denessa.bryant@umb.edu

Suddi St. Ives
Evaluator (A-G)
617.287.6404
suddi.stives@umb.edu

Ivy Hall
Administrative and Accounts Assistant

617.287.6409
ivy.hall@umb.edu

Diem Pham
Processor
617.287.6401
diem.pham@umb.edu

Yen Tran
Imaging Specialist

617.287.6401
yen.tran@umb.edu

Andrew Weiss
System Support Specialist
617.287.6401
andrew.weiss@umb.edu

Graduate Studies

Rita Poussaint Nethersole
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor
617.287.5241
rita.nethersole@umb.edu

Jie Chen
Senior Statistician
Graduate and Faculty Research Lab
Healey Library, 5th Floor, Room 5-0001
617.287.5241
jie.chen@umb.edu

Carol Durran-Cullen
Format Editor
Quinn Administration Building, 1st Floor
617.287.5700
Carol.Durran-Cullen@umb.edu