Admissions & Financial Aid

Meet the Staff

No two prospective students are the same, especially at a university as diverse as UMass Boston. Our admissions team includes counselors and other staff who hail from widely different backgrounds and are trained to help you on a one-on-one, case-by-case basis.

Start making your connections now; meet the UMass Boston Undergraduate Admissions staff.

Leadership Team 

Kerry Boyd Miguel Alvarez Corey Ford
Kerry Boyd
Interim Director of Undergraduate Admissions







617.287.6075
kerry.boyd@umb.edu
Miguel Alvarez
Associate Director for International Admissions

MassBay Community College, ESL centers, and high schools with a high population of international students

617.287.6079
miguel.alvarez@umb.edu
Corey Ford
Senior Associate Director


Essex and Middlesex
Counties, Florida





617.287.6233
corey.ford@umb.edu
Lisa Williams
Lisa Williams
Associate Director for Operations

617.287.6113
lisa.williams@umb.edu

Freshman Counselors

Samantha Albert Eileen Curtin Tania Glinski
Samantha Albert
Assistant Director

Plymouth, Bristol and Barnstable Counties, New Jersey, New Hampshire 


617.287.3449
samantha.albert@umb.edu
Eileen Curtin
Assistant Director

Norfolk, Middlesex and Worcester Counties, Maine



617.287.6126
eileen.curtin@umb.edu
Tania Glinski
Assistant Director

Berkshire, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire and Worcester Counties, Connecticut

617.287.6194
tania.glinski@umb.edu

Transfer Counselors

Oceana Elia-Hinsta Michael Parcella Erica Santos

Oceana Elia-Hintsa
Assistant Director for Transfer Recruitment

Berkshire Community College, Greenfield Community College, Massachusetts Bay Community College-Wellesley Hills, Massasoit Community College- Brockton/ Canton

617.287.6119
oceana.elia@umb.edu

Michael Parcella
Assistant Director for Transfer Recruitment

Middlesex Community College, Dean College 
 

 

 


617.287.6141
michael.parcella@umb.edu

Erica McCummings        Transfer Counselor 

Cape Cod Community College, Massachusetts Bay Community College- Framingham, Roxbury Community College, Bunker Hill Community College 

 


617.287.6118
Erica.McCummings@umb.edu

   
Lovelle Seymore Michelle Sunday

Lovelle Seymore
Assistant Director for Veteran Recruitment

Bristol Community College, Holyoke Community College, Mount Wachusett Community College, Quinsigamond Community College 


617.287.6122
lovelle.seymore@umb.edu

Michelle Sunday
Transfer Articulation Officer

North Shore Community College 

 

 

 


617.287.6211
michelle.sunday@umb.edu

International Counselors

Zhanna Owens Jessica Rocker

Richard Truong

Zhanna Owens
Senior Assistant Director for International Admissions

 


617.287.6128
zhanna.owens@umb.edu

Jessica Rocker 
Assistant Director for International Admissions
 

Northern Essex Community College-Haverhill


617.287.6176
jessica.rocker@umb.edu

Richard Truong
Admissions Counselor


Springfield Technical Community College, Quincy College
 


617.287.6116
richard.truong@umb.edu