Admissions & Financial Aid

Meet the Staff

No two prospective students are the same, especially at a university as diverse as UMass Boston. Our admissions team includes counselors and other staff who hail from widely different backgrounds and are trained to help you on a one-on-one, case-by-case basis.

Start making your connections now; meet the UMass Boston Undergraduate Admissions staff.

Leadership Team 

Corey Ford Miguel Alvarez Kerry Boyd
Corey Ford
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

617.287.6233
corey.ford@umb.edu






 
Miguel Alvarez
Associate Director for International Admissions

617.287.6079
miguel.alvarez@umb.edu

MassBay Community College, ESL centers, and high schools with a high population of international students
 
Kerry Boyd
Director of the Transfer Center

617.287.6075
kerry.boyd@umb.edu






 
Lisa Williams
Lisa Williams
Associate Director for Operations

617.287.6113
lisa.williams@umb.edu

Freshman Counselors

Eileen Curtin Tania Glinski Franci DaLuz
Eileen Curtin
Assistant Director


617.287.6126
eileen.curtin@umb.edu
Tania Glinski
Assistant Director


617.287.6194
tania.glinski@umb.edu
Franci DaLuz
Undergraduate Admissions Recruiter

617.287.6111
franci.daluz@umb.edu
Josselyn Guzman Tylor Hart Walter W. Wrigley
Josselyn Guzman
Undergraduate Admissions Recruiter

617.287.6027
josselyn.guzman@umb.edu
Tylor Hart
Undergraduate Admissions Recruiter

617.287.3449
tylor.hart@umb.edu
Walter W. Wrigley
Undergraduate Admissions Recruiter

617.287.5308
walter.wrigley@umb.edu

Transfer Counselors

Oceana Elia-Hinsta Michael Parcella Erica Santos
Oceana Elia-Hintsa
Assistant Director for Transfer Recruitment

617.287.6119
oceana.elia@umb.edu

Berkshire Community College, Greenfield Community College, Massachusetts Bay Community College-Wellesley Hills, Massasoit Community College- Brockton/Canton
Michael Parcella
Assistant Director for Transfer Recruitment

617.287.6141
michael.parcella@umb.edu

Middlesex Community College, Dean College





 
Erica McCummings
Transfer Counselor


617.287.6118
Erica.McCummings@umb.edu

Cape Cod Community College, Massachusetts Bay Community College- Framingham, Roxbury Community College, Bunker Hill Community College

 
Lovelle Seymore Michelle Sunday

Lovelle Seymore
Assistant Director for Veteran Recruitment

617.287.6122
lovelle.seymore@umb.edu

Bristol Community College, Holyoke Community College, Mount Wachusett Community College, Quinsigamond Community College
 

Michelle Sunday
Transfer Articulation Officer


617.287.6211
michelle.sunday@umb.edu

North Shore Community College





 

International Counselors

Zhanna Owens Jessica Rocker

Richard Truong

Zhanna Owens
Senior Assistant Director for International Admissions

617.287.6128
zhanna.owens@umb.edu
 



 

Jessica Rocker
Assistant Director for International Admission

617.287.6176
jessica.rocker@umb.edu

Northern Essex Community College-Haverhill

 

Richard Truong
Admissions Counselor

 

617.287.6116
richard.truong@umb.edu

Springfield Technical Community College, Quincy College