Commencement

Friday, May 29, 2015

Maps & Directions

Other Celebrations

There are a number of events leading up to commencement day, including the Senior Ball, College Receptions, and Honors Convocations. Each of these celebrations is planned by different offices on campus, and some of these events may be invitation only. If you are invited to participate you will be receiving an invitation or evite from your college.  Below please find a partial listing of college events.  If you require disability-related accommodations for any of these please fill out the request form.

Date Time College Contact
 
April 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm College of Public and Community Service - Scholarship Reception Regine.Paul@umb.edu
May 20 6pm - 8pm College of Public and Community Service - MS Celebration

Regine.Paul@umb.edu

May 21 5:30pm - 7pm College of Education and Human Development-Reception Denise.McNair@umb.edu
May 21 6pm - 8pm College of Public and Community Service - Gerontology  Regine.Paul@umb.edu
May 26 5pm - 7pm College of Management - Awards Dinner Rebecca.Meaney@umb.edu
May 26 5pm - 7pm College of Science and Mathematics - Awards and Reception Ebru.Korbek-Erdogmus@umb.edu
May 26 7pm - 10pm School for the Environment - Awards and Reception Robyn.Hannigan@umb.edu
May 27 12pm - 3pm Honors College - Medallion Ceremony Michael.Metzger@umb.edu
May 27 2pm - 4pm College of Nursing and Health Sciences - Honors Convocation Karen.Gales@umb.edu
May 27 4pm - 6pm School for Global Inclusion and Social Development - Reception Kaitlyn.Siner@umb.edu
May 27 4pm - 7pm College of Liberal Arts - Honors Convocation Diann.Simmons@umb.edu
May 28 3:30pm - 5:30pm Graduate Studies Convocation Rita.Nethersole@umb.edu
May 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm College of Advancing and Professional Studies - Reception Burton.Holmes@umb.edu
May 29 2pm - 5pm McCormack Graduate School - Reception Rashelle.Brown@umb.edu