COSMIC (Center of Science and Mathematics in Context)

at the University of Massachusetts Boston

COSMIC Staff

Faculty

Arthur Eisenkraft, Ph.D.
Director, COSMIC
Distinguished Professor of Science Education, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
E-Mail: arthur.eisenkraft@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7652

Mike Gilbert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: Mike.Gilbert@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7647

Kristen Wendell, PhD
Assistant Professor of Elementary Science Education
Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
E-Mail: Kristen.Wendell@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-4842

Staff

Tejaswini Dalvi, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: Tejaswini.Dalvi@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7589

Anthea Gabriel
COSMIC Office and Budget Manager
E-Mail: Anthea.Gabriel@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7587

Ruhavi Gangidi, MS
Graduate Research Assistant and COSMIC webmaster
E-Mail: Ruhavi.Gangidi001@umb.edu
Phone: 703-459-7151

Alex Hartley

Graduate Research Assistant
Active Teaching Community Project Manager
E-Mail: alex.hartley001@umb.edu

Phone: 615-289-1057

Zeke Hernandez
Undergraduate Research Assistant
E-Mail: zeke.hernandez@umb.edu

Roxane Johnson De Lear
Associate Director, COSMIC
E-Mail: Roxane.Johnsondelear@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-5632

Ayana McCoy, PhD
Associate Project Director PD-RAP
E-Mail:  Ayana.McCoy@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7516

Fabián Torres-Ardila, PhD
Mathematics Sheltered English Project (MSEP)
Lecturer/Grant Coordinator
E-Mail: Fabian.Torres-Ardila@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-5834

FACULTY ASSOCIATED WITH COSMIC

Robert (Bob) Chen, PhD
Professor, Professor of Organic Geochemistry and Marine Organic Chemistry (CSM)
E-Mail: Bob.Chen@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7491

Lisa Gonsalves

Department Chair and Associate Professor,Curriculum & Instruction(CEHD)

E-Mail: Lisa.Gonsalves@umb.edu

Patricia Paugh

Elementary Education Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor
Department: Curriculum & Instruction

Email: Patricia.Paugh@umb.edu

Phone: 617-287-7586

Hannah Sevian, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
E-Mail: Hannah.Sevian@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7724