COSMIC Staff

Faculty

Tejaswini Dalvi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Science Education, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: Tejaswini.Dalvi@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.4842

Arthur Eisenkraft, PhD
Director, COSMIC
Distinguished Professor of Science Education, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: arthur.eisenkraft@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7652

Mike Gilbert, PhD
Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: Mike.Gilbert@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7647

Staff

Karen Crounse
UTeach Master Teacher
Email: Karen.Crounse@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7600

Marilyn Decker
COSMIC Office and Budget Manager
Email: Anthea.Gabriel@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7587

Anthea Gabriel
Wipro SEF Program
Email: mjrdecker@gmail.com
Phone: 617.287.7587

Alex Hartley

Research Assistant
Email: Alex.Hartley@umb.edu

Phone: 615.289.1057

Ayana McCoy, PhD
Associate Project Director PD-RAP
Email: Ayana.McCoy@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7516

Kate Shannon
UTeach Master Teacher
Email: Katheryn.Shannon@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7587

Fabián Torres-Ardila, PhD
Mathematics Sheltered English Project (MSEP)
Lecturer/Grant Coordinator
Email: Fabian.Torres-Ardila@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.5834

Rebecca Yu
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: wenqingyu17@gmail.com

FACULTY ASSOCIATED WITH COSMIC

Robert (Bob) Chen, PhD
Professor, Professor of Organic Geochemistry and Marine Organic Chemistry (CSM)
Email: Bob.Chen@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7491

Lisa Gonsalves

Department Chair and Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction(CEHD)

Email: Lisa.Gonsalves@umb.edu

Patricia Paugh

Elementary Education Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor
Department: Curriculum & Instruction

Email: Patricia.Paugh@umb.edu

Phone: 617.287.7586

Hannah Sevian, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Email: Hannah.Sevian@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7724

COSMIC (Center of Science and Mathematics in Context)

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125-3393