Contact Us

COSMIC
University of Massachusetts Boston
Wheatley Hall, 4th Floor, Room 181
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125

Telephone: 617.287.7587
Fax: 617.287.5956
Email: anthea.gabriel@umb.edu

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Arthur Eisenkraft, PhD
Director, COSMIC
Distinguished Professor of Science Education, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: arthur.eisenkraft@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7652

Mike Gilbert, PhD
Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: Mike.Gilbert@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7647

Kristen Wendell, PhD
Assistant Professor of Elementary Science Education
Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: Kristen.Wendell@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.4842

Staff

Tejaswini Dalvi, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: Tejaswini.Dalvi@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7589

Anthea Gabriel
COSMIC Office and Budget Manager
Email: Anthea.Gabriel@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7587

Alex Hartley

Graduate Research Assistant
Active Teaching Community Project Manager
Email: alex.hartley001@umb.edu

Phone: 615.289.1057

Roxane Johnson De Lear
Associate Director, COSMIC
Email: Roxane.Johnsondelear@umb.edu
Phone: 617.2875632

Ayana McCoy, PhD
Associate Project Director PD-RAP
Email:  Ayana.McCoy@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7516

Fabián Torres-Ardila, PhD
Mathematics Sheltered English Project (MSEP)
Lecturer/Grant Coordinator
Email: Fabian.Torres-Ardila@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.5834

FACULTY ASSOCIATED WITH COSMIC

Robert (Bob) Chen, PhD
Professor, Professor of Organic Geochemistry and Marine Organic Chemistry (CSM)
Email: Bob.Chen@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7491

Lisa Gonsalves, PhD
Department Chair and Associate Professor,Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)

Email: Lisa.Gonsalves@umb.edu

Patricia Paugh, PhD

Elementary Education Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor
Department: Curriculum & Instruction

Email: Patricia.Paugh@umb.edu

Phone: 617.287.7586

Hannah Sevian, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Email: Hannah.Sevian@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7724

COSMIC (Center of Science and Mathematics in Context)

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125-3393

Giving to UMass Boston

Enrich K-12 science and mathematics education through a gift to Center of Science and Mathematics in Context (COSMIC).