COSMIC (Center of Science and Mathematics in Context)

at the University of Massachusetts Boston

Contact Us

COSMIC
University of Massachusetts Boston
Wheatley Hall 4th FL, Room 181
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125

Telephone: 617-287-7587
FAX: 617-287-5956
Email:anthea.gabriel@umb.edu

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Arthur Eisenkraft, PhD
Director, COSMIC
Distinguished Professor of Science Education, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
E-Mail: arthur.eisenkraft@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7652

Mike Gilbert, PhD
Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
Email: Mike.Gilbert@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7647

Kristen Wendell, PhD
Assistant Professor of Elementary Science Education
Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)
E-Mail: Kristen.Wendell@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-4842

Staff

Tejaswini Dalvi, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: Tejaswini.Dalvi@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7589

Anthea Gabriel
COSMIC Office and Budget Manager
E-Mail: Anthea.Gabriel@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7587

Alex Hartley

Graduate Research Assistant
Active Teaching Community Project Manager
E-Mail: alex.hartley001@umb.edu

Phone: 615-289-1057

Roxane Johnson De Lear
Associate Director, COSMIC
E-Mail: Roxane.Johnsondelear@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-5632

Ayana McCoy, PhD
Associate Project Director PD-RAP
E-Mail:  Ayana.McCoy@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7516

Fabián Torres-Ardila, PhD
Mathematics Sheltered English Project (MSEP)
Lecturer/Grant Coordinator
E-Mail: Fabian.Torres-Ardila@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-5834

FACULTY ASSOCIATED WITH COSMIC

Robert (Bob) Chen, PhD
Professor, Professor of Organic Geochemistry and Marine Organic Chemistry (CSM)
E-Mail: Bob.Chen@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7491

Lisa Gonsalves, PhD
Department Chair and Associate Professor,Curriculum & Instruction(CEHD)

E-Mail: Lisa.Gonsalves@umb.edu

Patricia Paugh, PhD

Elementary Education Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor
Department: Curriculum & Instruction

Email: Patricia.Paugh@umb.edu

Phone: 617-287-7586

Hannah Sevian, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
E-Mail: Hannah.Sevian@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-7724


Giving to UMass Boston

Enrich K-12 science and mathematics education through a gift to Center of Science and Mathematics in Context (COSMIC).


Give Now