UMass Boston

People

Faculty

Karen Crounse
Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development
Email: Karen.Crounse@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7686

Tejaswini Dalvi, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development
Email: Tejaswini.Dalvi@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7589

Arthur Eisenkraft, PhD
Director of COSMIC
Distinguished Professor of Science Education, College of Science and Mathematics
Email: Arthur.Eisenkraft@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7652

Mike Gilbert, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development
Email: Mike.Gilbert@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7647

Wan Sin Lim, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development
Email: WanSin.Lim@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7516

 

Staff

Marilyn Decker
Phone: 617.287.7587

Anthea Gabriel
COSMIC Office and Budget Manager
Email: Anthea.Gabriel@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7587

Associated Faculty

Robert (Bob) Chen, PhD
Professor, Professor of Organic Geochemistry and Marine Organic Chemistry (CSM)
Email: Bob.Chen@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7491

Lisa Gonsalves, PhD
Department Chair and Associate Professor,Curriculum & Instruction (CEHD)

Email: Lisa.Gonsalves@umb.edu

Patricia Paugh, PhD

Elementary Education Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor
Department: Curriculum & Instruction

Email: Patricia.Paugh@umb.edu

Phone: 617.287.7586

Hannah Sevian, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Email: Hannah.Sevian@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.7724

 

COSMIC (Center of Science and Mathematics in Context)

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125-3393
617.287.7587