Entrepreneurship Center

College of Management

People

Entrepreneurship Fellows

George Kassas george.kassas@umb.edu Acting Director of the Entrepreneurship Center, College of Management
Benyamin Lichtenstein benyamin.lichtenstein@umb.edu Academic Director of the Entrepreneurship Center, Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship and Management
Banu Ozkazanc-Pan banu.ozkazanc-pan@umb.edu Assistant Professor of Management
Werner Kunz werner.kunz@umb.edu Associate Professor of Marketing
Nardia Haigh nardia.haigh@umb.edu Assistant Professor of Management and Marketing
Marc Lavine marc.lavine@umb.edu Assistant Professor of Management, Track Coordinator MBA nonprofit management specialization
Roger Blake roger.blake@umb.edu Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
Paul Delvy paul.delvy@umb.edu Lecturer in Management and Marketing and Management Science and Information Systems
Atreya “Chuck” Chakraborty atreya.chakraborty@umb.edu Professor of Finance

 

Executive Board Members

Sean Maney, CEO, OpenSpend.  EC Board Chair – 2to10 Project Conference
Chris Aronis, Principal, suite3, LLC
Mark Atkins, CEO, Invention Machine
Art Barber, Senior Lecturer, Northeastern University
Jonathan Corbin, Engagement Manager, Adobe
Bonni DiMatteo, CEO, Atlantic Consultants
Fred Engel, COO Andera, Inc.
Tom Gelson, CEO StorageUnion
Kevin Harron, CEO, Burton’s Grill
George Kassas, CEO, Cedarpoint
Tom McDermott, Owner, Wingate Spa
Dan Phillips, CEO CloudPercept
Mark Reed-Edwards, CEO, Reed-Edwards Global, Inc.
Frank Zona, CEO Zona Salons
Tom Zotter, CEO, All Star Supply


Mentoring Board

Dennis Ford, CEO, Brighton House Associates
Jeff McCarthy, Partner, North Bridge Venture Partners
Kevin Conklin, VP Marketing, Prelert
David Arslanian, COO, Rovion
David Loh, Attorney, Chu, Ring, & Hazel LLP
Jack Lambert, CEO, Jet Access
Jeff Turner, Engineering Mgr, Symmetric Computing
Richard Anderson, CEO, Symmetric Computing
Susan Marrano, Corporate Controller, Tervela
Tuan Pham, Bus Dev Mgr, Silicon Valley Bank
Ed Foster, Principal, Foster Design
Gary Haroian, Director, 5 Public Companies
Jack Sweeney, CEO, Axeda
Jim Sheehan, CFO, Ember Corporation
Joe Kinsella, VP Engineering, Sonian
John Hamilton, COO, Viewfinity
Larry Begley, Managing Director, 406 Ventures
Mark Macenka, Partner, Goodwin Procter
Michael Gaiss, Senior VP, Highland Capital Partners
Pamela Aldsworth, Managing Director, Silicon Valley Bank
Richard Dale, Principal, Sigma Partners
Timothy Jones, CEO, Buzzient
Jonathan Wolf, Director, Dell, Inc.
Jeff Dickerson, CEO Sonian
Dave Eicher, COO, Genarts
Paul Brady, SVP-GM, Riverbed
Scott Maxwell, Senior Managing Director, OpenView Venture Partners
Phil Beauregard, CEO, Objective Logistics

 

Partners

The following venture capital companies are actively promoting our internship program:

North Bridge Venture Partners www.northbridge.com
Highland Capital Partners www.hcp.com
406 Venture Partners www.406ventures.com
Prism Venture Partners www.prismventure.com
Commonwealth Capital Ventures www.commonwealthvc.com
Silicon Valley Bank www.svb.com
CommonAngels www.commonangels.com
Sigma Partners www.sigmapartners.com
Boston Harbor Angels  www.bostonharborangels.com
Launchpad Venture Group  www.launchpadventuregroup.com
Founder Collective  www.foundercollective.com
NextView Ventures  www.nextviewventures.com
Massachusetts Technology Development Corporation www.mtdc.com
Battery Ventures www.battery.com
OpenView Venture Partners www.openviewpartners.com