Financial Services Forum

Financial Literacy for All

Research Team

Arindam Bandopadhyaya, PhD

Professor of Finance
CM Financial Services Forum Director
Telephone: 617.287.7854
Email: arindam.bandopadhyaya@umb.edu

Atreya Chakraborty

Professor of Finance
CM Financial Services Forum Research Associate
Telephone: 617.287.7673
Email: atreya.chakraborty@umb.edu

James Grant

Associate Professor of Finance
CM Financial Services Forum Research Associate
Telephone: 617.287.7713
Email: james.grant@umb.edu

Bhavika Tahiliani

CM Financial Services Forum Research Assistant 
Email: Bhavika.Tahiliani001@umb.edu​


Bhavika Tahiliani is an MBA candidate with specialization in Finance and Information Systems at UMass Boston's College of Management. She is currently working with State Street Global Advisors as a business analyst for Investment Risk and Liquidity Risk. Her previous experience includes working as a market risk analyst in Credit Suisse Business Analytics, India and also as a business analyst in a stock brokerage firm. She has a keen interest in risk management and is working towards the Financial Risk Manager (FRM) certification. She has managed her own portfolio and was actively trading currency futures and agricultural commodities on the MCX and NCDEX exchanges in India.

Jinglin Yang

CM Financial Services Forum Research Assistant
Email: Jinglin.Yang001@umb.edu


Jinglin Yang received her bachelor’s degree in accounting from Ohio Wesleyan University and worked as an audit assistant in Deloitte & Touche. While working at Deloitte, she was fascinated by the financial market and decided to pursue a Master of Science in Finance at UMass Boston. She has passed all four parts of the CPA exam and is a candidate of the CFA level 3 exam. 

Wenjie Zhong

CM Financial Services Forum Research Assistant
Email: Wenjie.Zhong001@umb.edu

Wenjie Zhong is currently pursuing a master of science in finance at the University of Massachusetts Boston. She has completed a bachelor's degree in management (major in auditing) from Nanjing Audit University in China. She is interested in international finance, corporate finance, business management, and portfolio investments. She hopes to strengthen her knowledge in accounting and finance, as well as analytical skills through study and research.