Information Technology

About the Instructional Support Team

eLearning and Instructional Support (eLIS) is composed of instructional designers, systems administrators and graduate students working as a team to help faculty integrate technology into their teaching. Through consultations, workshops and webinars, we provide technical and pedagogical instructional support about various online educational practices. We promote student success by helping faculty address new ways to engage their learners and reach their learning goals.

Contact:

Staff:

Gene Shwalb Gene Shwalb Manager of eLearning and Instructional Support 287.3091 Gene.Shwalb@umb.edu
Jouliana Bosneva Instructional Designer 287.3998 Jouliana.Bosneva@umb.edu
Paula Thorsland Paula Thorsland Senior Instructional Designer 287.3147 Paula.Thorsland@umb.edu
Ellen Foust Ellen Foust Instructional Designer 287.3146 Ellen.Foust@umb.edu
Rrezata Hyseni Rrezarta Hyseni Senior Instructional Designer 287.5903 Rrezarta.Hyseni@umb.edu
Michelle Mcintyre Instructional Designer 287.3220 Michelle.McIntyre@umb.edu
Kalinda Mehta Kalindi Mehta LMS Administrator 287.5217 Kalindi.Mehta@umb.edu
Theresa Nelson-Miller Theresa Nelson-Miller Instructional Technologist 287.5208 Theresa.Nelson@umb.edu
Linda Sudlesky Linda Sudlesky Instructional Design  287.5987 Linda.Sudlesky@umb.edu
Peter Tofuri Peter Tofuri LMS Administrator 287.7356 Peter.Tofuri@umb.edu
Irene Yukhananov Irene Yukhananov Senior Instructional Designer 287.3092 Irene.Yukhananov@umb.edu