UMass Boston Librarians: Liaison Program

Printable List of Liaisons by Department

Faculty Brochure of Services

Information for Students

Healey Self-Guided Tour

The primary goal of the library liaison program is to help faculty take advantage of the ever-growing intellectual property available via the Healey Library, public domain, and open access, and open education resources.  Library liaisons provide faculty with assistance in a variety of areas, including scholarly communication and library research instruction in the digital age. 

Liaisons serve specific departments and colleges to:

Other library services can be found in the Library Resources & Services brochure or Discipline-Oriented LibGuides or the Faculty LibGuide.  The library liaison group developed a one-page student guide to library services for faculty to add to syllabi if desired.  College or department liaison librarians will happily work with faculty to customize this student guide to the requirements of specific undergraduate or graduate courses.

Library Liaisons

If you need to get in touch with your liaison now, click Library Liaisons above to generate an email to the Library Administration and we will have your liaison contact you as soon as possible.  The following librarians participate in the liaison program as well as work in different departments; University Archives and Special Collections (UASC); Reference, Outreach and Instruction (ROI); and Resource Sharing / Document Delivery (RSDD):

Cecilia Sirigos - ROI
617-287-4071
cecilia.sirigos@umb.edu

Danitta Wong - ROI
617-287-5924
danitta.wong@umb.edu

Iris Jahng - ROI
617-287-5754
iris.jahng@umb.edu

Jenny Moyryla - RSDD
617-287-5905
jenny.moyryla@umb.edu

Jessica Holden - UASC
617-287-5469
jessica.holden@umb.edu

Joanne Riley - UASC 
617-287-5927
joanne.riley@umb.edu

Mary Moser - ROI
617-287-3207
mary.moser@umb.edu

Meghan Bailey - UASC
617-287-5946
meghan.bailey@umb.edu

Teresa Maceira - ROI
617-287-6098
teresa.maceira@umb.edu

Tina Mullins - ROI
617-287-5933
tina.mullins@umb.edu

Xuan Pang - RSDD
617-287-3184
xuan.pang@umb.edu

Healey Library

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125 US