UMass Boston News

12th Annual Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Celebration

Text that says Annual Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Celebration
Event Date: October 09, 2014 - 5:30 p.m.
Location: Catherine Forbes Clark Convocation and Athletic Center

Established in 2003, the Hall of Fame recognizes and honors former outstanding UMass Boston/Boston State College student-athletes, coaches, administrators, and friends of the athletics program for their accomplishments and services to the Department of Athletics. The names and honors of the inductees will be displayed permanently in the Clark Athletic Center.

William Poehler ’70 Men’s Basketball
Michael Beatrice ’78 Football
Thomas Ferraro ’81 Men’s Lacrosse
Robert Ferraro ’95 Football
Brian Baharian ’97 Men’s Lacrosse
Laura Delaney George ’83 Softball and Volleyball
1982-83 Men's Basketball Team

5:30 p.m.: Dinner Reception
6:30 p.m.: Awards Ceremony

Tickets for the event are $85. Please calculate the total credit card charge based on $85 per person ticket price multiplied by the number of guests. To designate that this is for the Hall of Fame induction, at the link above, under the section marked Please designate my gift, look for the field that says Other, and type Hall of Fame. After you have made your online purchase, please email Ellen Noone with the names of your guests and your name as it appears on your credit card. 

Additional Information:
For more information, please contact:
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Athletics and Recreation, Special Projects and Programs
Ellen Noone

For disability-related accommodations, including dietary accommodations, please visit two weeks prior to the event.