Office of Diversity and Inclusion

ODI Advisory Board

The ODI Advisory Board is comprised of individuals that have expressed a deep commitment to improving access and opportunities on campus for everyone.  The purpose of this board is to provide guidance to the university’s Office of Diversity and Inclusion on programs related to inclusion activities across campus.  These programs focus on students, faculty, staff and other key university communities. They include training, speaker series, cultural awareness activities etc. If you  have an interest in participating on this board, please email  us at diversity@umb.edu.

Bob Cole
Assistant Director, Office of Student Activities and Leadership 
Contact: bob.cole@umb.edu

Dana R. Roth
Assistant Director, Disability Services (Ross Centers)
Contact: dana.roth@umb.edu

Daniel Ortiz
Dean of University Libraries, Joseph P. Healey Library
Contact: daniel.ortiz@umb.edu

James Huges
Associate Provost for Institutional Research, Assessment, and Planning
Contact: James.Huges@umb.edu 

Liliana Mickle
Special Assistant to the Vice Provost, Academic Support Services & Undergraduate Studies
Contact: liliana.mickle@umb.edu

Gail DiSabatino
Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Contact: Gail.D@umb.edu 

Loan Dao
Assistant Professor of Asian American Studies
Contact: Loan.Dao@umb.edu

Michael Mahan
Senior Academic Advisor/ International Partnership Advising Coordinator, University Advising Center
Contact: michael.mahan@umb.edu

Tim Sieber
Professor of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
Contact: tim.sieber@umb.edu

Valerie Haven
Academic Technology Coordinator, Ross Center Disability Services
Contact: valerie.haven@umb.edu

Craig J Bidiman
Health Education and Wellness Promotion Specialist,  Health Services
Contact:  Craig.Bidiman@umb.edu

Mohammed Uddin
Vice Chair , Undergraduate Student Government -Budget and Finance Committee
Contact: Mohammed.Uddin001@umb.edu


Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Quinn Administration, 03, 025
Phone: 617.287.4818
Fax: 617.287.4833
Email us : diversity@umb.edu