Office for Faculty Development

Retired Faculty

Retired faculty play an important role at UMass Boston. The Retired Faculty Leadership Council meets each semester. For more information, please contact: Aimee.Ladner@umb.edu or 617.287.5609.

Retired Faculty Leadership Committee

Honorary Chair
Ruth Butler Professor Emerita of Art kaysen@mit.edu

Members
Patricia S. Davidson Professor Emerita of Mathematics patriciadavidson8@aol.com
Joan P. Garity Nursing Joan.Garity@umb.edu
Michael P. Greeley Mathematics Michael.Greeley@umb.edu
MaryAnna D. Ham Professor Emerita of School and Counseling Psychology MaryAnna.Ham@umb.edu
Herman W. Hemingway Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice hwhemingwaylaw@gmail.com
John F. Looney Professor Emeritus of Environmental Earth and Ocean Sciences Jack.Looney@umb.edu
John A. Lutts Mathematics John.Lutts@umb.edu
Peter J. McClure Professor Emeritus of Management & Marketing Peter.McClure@umb.edu
Dirk Messelaar College of Advancing and Professional Studies Dirk.Messelaar@umb.edu
Martin H. Quitt Professor Emeritus of History Martin.Quitt@umb.edu 
Malisa Roberts Continuing Education Malisa.Roberts@umb.edu
Mark A. Schlesinger American Studies Mark.Schlesinger@umb.edu
Myron R. Segelman Professor Emeritus of Nursing addiemyron@comcast.net
Steve Schwartz Psychology Steve.Schwartz@umb.edu
Louise Z. Smith Professor Emerita of English Louise.Smith@umb.edu

Annual Retired Faculty Luncheon

Every year the Office of The Provost, OFD and University Advancement welcome the retired faculty to campus for a luncheon. The 2015 Annual Retired Faculty Luncheon will be held on October 2.

Retired Faculty Newsletter

Each semester the Office of the Provost publishes the Retired Faculty Newsletter.

  Fall 2014
Spring 2013 Fall 2013
Spring 2012 Fall 2012
Spring 2011 Fall 2011
Spring 2010 Fall 2010

Faculty Lounge

The faculty lounge in Healey Library (4th floor, next to reference librarians' offices) is open to faculty from Monday - Friday, 9 - 4:30. The faculty lounge is a comfortable and quiet space to meet with colleagues or to work. Two computers are available for your use. For more information, call 617.287.6074