The University

Chancellor’s Executive Leadership Team

J. Keith Motley
Chancellor
Chancellor@umb.edu
617.287.6800

Winston Langley
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Winston.Langley@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Christopher Hogan
Chief of Staff
Christopher.Hogan@umb.edu
617.287.6800

Theresa Mortimer
Assistant Chancellor
Theresa.Mortimer@umb.edu
617.287.6800

Lisa Buenaventura
Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Lisa.Buenaventura@umb.edu
617.287.5920

Gina Cappello
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Gina.Cappello@umb.edu
617.287.5335

Lisa Johnson
Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Lisa.Johnson@umb.edu
617.287.6016

Edward M. Lambert, Jr.
Vice Chancellor for Government Relations and Public Affairs
Ed.Lambert@umb.edu
617.287.5300

Ellen M. O'Connor
Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance
Ellen.OConnor@umb.edu
617.287.5100

James Overton
Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
James.Overton@umb.edu
617.287.5803

Charlie Titus
Vice Chancellor for Athletics and Recreation, Special Programs, and Projects
Charlie.Titus@umb.edu
617.287.7895

Philip DiSalvio
Dean, College of Advancing and Professional Studies
Philip.DiSalvio@umb.edu
617.287.7926

Andrew Grosovsky
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Andrew.Grosovsky@umb.edu
617.287.5777

Jorge Haddock
Dean, College of Management
Jorge.Haddock@umb.edu

Robyn Hannigan
Dean, School for the Environment
Robyn.Hannigan@umb.edu
617.287.4857

Ira A. Jackson
Interim Dean, John W. McCormack Graduate School of Policy and Global Studies
Ira.Jackson@umb.edu
617.287.5550

William Kiernan
Dean, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development
William.Kiernan@umb.edu
617.287.4300

Anahid Kulwicki
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Anahid.Kulwicki@umb.edu
617.287.7507

Anna Madison
Interim Dean, College of Public and Community Service
Anna.Madison@umb.edu
617.287.7242

Michael Middleton
Dean, College of Education and Human Development
Michael.Middleton@umb.edu
617.287.7600

Daniel Ortiz-Zapata
Dean of University Libraries
Daniel.Ortiz@umb.edu
617.287.5916

Rajini Srikanth
Dean, Honors College
Rajini.Srikanth@umb.edu
617.287.5521

David Terkla
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
David.Terkla@umb.edu
617.287.6506

Joan Becker
Vice Provost for Academic Support Services
Joan.Becker@umb.edu
617.287.5862

Apurva Mehta
Interim Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Apurva.Mehta@umb.edu
617.287.5952

Schuyler S. Korban
Vice Provost and Director of the Office of Global Programs
Schuyler.Korban@umb.edu
617.287.7560

Zong-Guo Xia
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
ZongGuo.Xia@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Kristy Alster
Associate Provost
Kristine.Alster@umb.edu
617.287.5638

Peter Langer
Associate Provost
Peter.Langer@umb.edu
617.287.5611

Emily McDermott
Associate Provost and Dean of Faculty
Emily.McDermott@umb.edu
617.287.5713

Becky Hsu
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Becky.Hsu@umb.edu
617.287.5170

Sue Wolfe
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Budget and Financial Planning
Sue.Wolfe@umb.edu
617.287.5167

Steven Neville
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Steven.Neville@umb.edu
617.287.6800

Jennifer Brown
Director of Institutional Research
Jennifer.Brown@umb.edu
617.287.5420

DeWayne Lehman
Director of Communications
DeWayne.Lehman@umb.edu
617.287.5302 

Georgianna Meléndez
Interim Chief Diversity Officer
diversity@umb.edu
617.287.4875