Staff & Associates

Core Staff

Jack WigginJack Wiggin
Director
Jack.Wiggin@umb.edu

 

 


Kristin UiterwykKristin Uiterwyk
Assistant Director
Coastal Management and Environmental Education and Outreach Specialist
Kristin.Uiterwyk@umb.edu

 

Kimberly Starbuck
Research Associate
Kimberly.Starbuck@umb.edu

 

 

Allison NovellyAllison Novelly JD, MMA
Research Analyst
Attorney at Law
Allison.Novelly@umb.edu

 


Schanna JamesSchanna James
Business Manager
Schanna.James@umb.edu

 



picture of dennis leighDennis Leigh
Administrative Coordinator
Dennis.Leigh@umb.edu

 

 

Senior Associates

Steve Bliven - Coastal & Wetland Resource Management
Robert Bowen - Environmental Policy and Management
Richard Delaney - Ocean Policy & Coastal Management
Ellen Douglas - Hydrology
John Duff - Environmental, Marine & Coastal Law
Dan Hellin - Coastal & Ocean Management
Charles McCaffrey - Coastal Zone Management
Chris Sweeney - Port and Harbor Operations

The Urban Harbors Institute also utilizes the expertise available through the University of Massachusetts' faculty and students from The School for the Environment; College of Management; and Economics Department, and from the graduate programs, including the Public Policy Program and the Environmental Sciences Program.

Urban Harbors Institute

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125