External Advisory Board Members

External Advisory Board Members of the Center for Women in Politics and Public PolicyExternal Advisory Board Members of the Center for Women in Politics and Public Policy

External Advisory Board Members of the Center for Women in Politics and Public PolicyExternal Advisory Board Members of the Center for Women in Politics and Public Policy















Jill Ashton

Director, Massachusetts Commission on the Status of Women


Elizabeth Barajas-Roman

Executive Director, Women's Fund of Western Massachusetts


Martha Bernard-Welsh

Board Chair, Polly Logan Fund


Linda Brantley

Director of Public Relations, North Shore Community College


Tess Browne

Social Justice Organizer, Labor Movement


Elizabeth Cardona

Executive Director of Multicultural Affairs and International Student Life; Assistant to the Provost for Diversity and Inclusion, Bay Path College


Carol Cardozo

Former Researcher, Center for Women in Politics and Public Policy, Housing activist


Kathy Casavant

Director, Women's Institute for Leadership Development (WILD)


Helen Chin-Schlichte

Co-founder, president emeritus, South Cove Manor Nursing Home


Megan Costello

Executive Director, Mayor's Office on Women's Advancement


Karen Courtney

President, K. Courtney and Associates Inc., Lobbyist and Labor Consultant


Diane D’Arrigo

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Campus Services University of Massachusetts Boston


The Honorable Carol A. Donovan

Massachusetts House of Representatives (retired)


The Honorable Linda Dorcena Forry

Massachusetts State Senator


Joyce Ferriabough

Political Strategist, Media Consultant


Jovita Fontanez

Latina Activist, First woman elected to Massachusetts Electoral College


Charlotte Golar-Richie

Commissioner, Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination (MCAD)


María González Albuixech

Strategy and Communications Director, Health Care for All


Diana Hwang

Director, Asian-American Women's Political Initiative


 The Honorable Kay Khan

 Massachusetts State Representative


The Honorable Elizabeth Malia

Massachusetts State Representative


Jane Malme, Esq.

Fellow, Lincoln Institute of Land Policy, Inc.


Vice Provost Theresa Mortimer, PhD

Assistant Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Boston


Dr. Evelyn Murphy

President, The Wage Project; former Lt. Governor of Massachusetts


Katy O'Neil

Executive Vice President, Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce


Keiko Orrall

Representative, Massachusetts State House


 Ayanna Pressley

City Councilor At Large, City of Boston


Susan Rohrbach

Cape Women's Coalition


Digna Saad

Consultant, Board Chair


The Honorable Ellen Story

Massachusetts House of Representatives (retired)


Betty Taymor

Founder, Graduate Program for Women in Politics and Public Policy


Lauire Taymor-Berry

Social Justice Activist, Daughter of Betty Taymor


Susan Tracy

President, Strategy Group, Inc.


The Honorable Alice Wolf

Massachusetts House of Representatives (retired)



Board Members Emeritus 
Beth I. Z. Boland, Esq. 
Sonia Chang-Diaz 
Katherine Clark 
Lida Harkins 
Cheng Imm Tan 
Liz Levin 
Ruth Nemzoff 
Nancy Norman 
Sherry Penney 
Sue Reamer, PhD
Pamela Resor 
Marta Rosa 
Nancy Ryan 
Marie Turley

Our Services

Our educational activities, events, and research projects are typically conducted in collaboration with many types of organizations. We are available to provide program evaluations, commissioned research studies, policy briefs, and fact sheets. (PDF)

Read More

Support Our Work

Financial donations help to enhance the Center’s capacity to promote women’s leadership and empower women throughout the Commonwealth and beyond.

Read More