UMass Boston

Hours

Many answers about the campus's response to the coronavirus can be found in the university's special section.

Spring / Summer 2024

Spring Regular Hours | January 22 - May 8

Monday - Thursday   7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday   7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sunday 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

Spring Break Hours | March 10 - 17

Sun. March 10 CLOSED
Mon. March 11 - Thurs. March 14 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Fri. March 15 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat. March 16 - Sun. March 17 CLOSED

Spring Extended Hours | May 9 - 17

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

Spring Intersession Hours | May 18 - 27

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Sat. May 25 - Mon. May 27 (Memorial Day) CLOSED

 

Summer Semester Hours | May 30 - August 24

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED

 

Summer Intersession Hours | August 26 - September 2

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
Sat. August 31 - Mon. September 2 (Labor Day) CLOSED

 

Holidays - Closed

Monday, February 19: Presidents' Day
Sunday, March 31: Easter Sunday
Monday, April 15: Patriots' Day
Monday, May 27: Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19: Juneteenth
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2: Labor Day

Schedule subject to change

IT computer labs are open Monday-Thursday 7:30am- 9:30pm, Friday 7:30- 5:30pm.
View current IT Computer lab hours.

 

Library Closings

If the UMass Boston campus is closed, the library is closed, but electronic journals and online help are still available. You can find out if the campus is closed by visiting www.umb.edu.

 


Healey Library

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125 US
617.287.5900