UMass Boston

Provost’s Staff

Joseph B. Berger
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
joseph.berger@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Mya M. Mangawang
Vice Provost
mya.mangawang@umb.edu 
617.287.5600

Liya Escalera
Vice Provost for Academic Support Services
liya.escalera@umb.edu
617.287.5840

Bala Sundaram
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
bala.sundaram@umb.edu
617.287.6055

James J. Hughes
Associate Provost, Institutional Research, Assessment, and Planning
jamesj.hughes@umb.edu
617.287.5420

Andrew Perumal
Associate Provost
andrew.perumal@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Rosanna DeMarco
Associate Provost
rosanna.demarco@umb.edu 
617.287.5600

Tina Chang
Assistant Provost, Community and Executive Education
tina.chang@umb.edu 
617.287.5600

Thomas Miller
Associate Vice Chancellor Academic Administration & Finance
thomas.miller@umb.edu
617.287.5604

Denise McNair
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
denise.mcnair@umb.edu
617.287.5606

Katie Bates
Budget and Reporting Manager
catherine.bates@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Rajini Srikanth
Dean of Faculty
rajini.srikanth@umb.edu
617.287.5600                                                                                                       

Cynthia K. Orellana
Director, Office of Community Partnerships
cynthia.orellana@umb.edu
617.287.4223

Brian Halley
Senior Acquisitions Editor, University Press
brian.halley@umb.edu
617.287.5610

Janette White
Executive Assistant to the Provost
janette.white@umb.edu
617.287.5603

Joana Gomez
Personnel and Financial Process Coordinator
joana.gomez@umb.edu
617.287.5602

 

Organizational Chart

Connect

  • Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    617.287.5600
    provost@umb.edu

See Also