Academics

Provost’s Staff

Winston Langley
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
winston.langley@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Schuyler Korban
Vice Provost and Director, Global Programs
schuyler.korban@umb.edu
617.287.5586

Zong-Guo Xia
Vice Provost for Research and Dean, Graduate Studies
zongguo.xia@umb.edu
617.287.5608

Ira Jackson
Vice Provost, Economic Planning/Resources and Special Projects
ira.jackson@umb.edu
617.287.4838

Kristine Alster
Associate Provost
kristine.alster@umb.edu
617.287.5638

Peter Langer
Associate Provost, Assessment and Planning
peter.langer@umb.edu
617.287.5611

Emily McDermott
Associate Provost and Dean of Faculty
emily.mcdermott@umb.edu
617.287.5713

Anita Miller
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
anita.miller@umb.edu
617.287.5606

Kirsten Grueter
Special Assistant to the Provost for Financial Affairs
kirsten.grueter@umb.edu
617.287.5604

Joan Liem
Special Assistant to the Provost
joan.liem@umb.edu
617.287.6364

Brian Halley
Senior Editor, University Press
brian.halley@umb.edu
617.287.5610

Janette White
Executive Assistant to the Provost
janette.white@umb.edu
617.287.5603

Joana Gomez
Personnel and Financial Process Coordinator
joana.gomez@umb.edu
617.287.5602

Aimee Ladner
Communications and Project Coordinator
aimee.ladner@umb.edu
617.287.5609

Cindy Gullicksen
Communications and Project Coordinator
cynthia.gullicksen@umb.edu
617.287.5609

Linda Lucia
Administrative Assistant II
linda.lucia@umb.edu
617.287.5601

 

Organizational Chart


Connect

  • Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    617.287.5600
    provostcomm@umb.edu

See Also