Provost’s Staff

Emily McDermott
Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
emily.mcdermott@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Joan Becker
Vice Provost for Academic Support Services
joan.becker@umb.edu
617.287.5840

Bala Sundaram
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
bala.sundaram@umb.edu

Robert Weir
Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
bob.weir@umb.edu
617.287.5240

James J. Hughes
Associate Provost, Institutional Research, Assessment, and Planning
jamesj.hughes@umb.edu
617.287.5420

Cheryl Nixon
Associate Provost
cheryl.nixon@umb.edu
617.287.5600

Anita Miller
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
anita.miller@umb.edu
617.287.5606

Thomas Miller
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
thomas.miller@umb.edu
617.287.5604

Brian Halley
Senior Editor, University Press
brian.halley@umb.edu
617.287.5610

Janette White
Executive Assistant to the Provost
janette.white@umb.edu
617.287.5603

Joana Gomez
Personnel and Financial Process Coordinator
joana.gomez@umb.edu
617.287.5602

Aimee Ladner
Communications and Project Coordinator
aimee.ladner@umb.edu
617.287.5609

Cindy Gullicksen
Communications and Project Coordinator
cynthia.gullicksen@umb.edu
617.287.5609

Organization Chart

Connect

  • Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    617.287.5600
    provostcomm@umb.edu

See Also