Academics

WPE Testing Period Schedule

Writing Proficiency Evaluation (WPE) 2016 Testing Schedule


March 2016 WPE: Portfolios

Registration Period:

Monday, 2/15/16 -Tuesday, 3/15/16

Workshop Schedule (Attend a workshop that is for your reading set--no pre-registration necessary):

(Workshops will be video-recorded and distributed to all registrants.)

Portfolio: Tuesday, 3/8/16 in Presentation Room 3, Healey Library (Lower Level)

Portfolio Submission Schedule:

Friday, 3/18/16: Portfolios due by 4:00 PM in Campus Center 1st floor, Room 1313

WPE Grading and Result Schedule:

Tuesday, 3/22/16: Portfolio Tier 1 Grading

Thursday, 3/24/16: Portfolio Tier 2 Grading

Friday, 3/25/16: Results emailed after 5:00PM

Retake Counseling and Appeals

Monday, 3/28/16 -Friday, 4/1/16: Retake and Appeals counseling

Monday, 4/4/16: Appeals due by 4:00 PM in Campus Center 1-1300

Tuesday, 4/5/16: Appeal results emailed after 5:00 PM


June 2016 WPE: Timed-essay exams and Portfolios

Registration Period:

Monday, 5/2/16 -Tuesday, 5/31/16  

Workshop Schedule (Attend a workshop that is for your reading set--no pre-registration necessary):

(Workshops will be video-recorded and distributed to all registrants.)

Set A: Tuesday, 5/24/16: 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. in Presentation Room 3, Healey Library (Lower Level)

Set B: Tuesday, 5/24/16: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. in Presentation Room 3, Healey Library (Lower Level)

Set C: Tuesday, 5/26/16: 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. in Presentation Room 3, Healey Library (Lower Level)

Portfolio: Tuesday, 5/26/16: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. in Presentation Room 3, Healey Library (Lower Level)

Timed-Essay Exam and Portfolio Submission Schedule:

Monday, 6/6/16: Timed-essay exam A at 10:00 AM in the Campus Center Ballroom (3rd Floor)

Monday, 6/6/16: Timed-essay exam B at 6:00 PM in the Campus Center Ballroom (3rd Floor)

Tuesday, 6/7/16: Timed-essay exam C at 10:00 AM in the Campus Center Ballroom (3rd Floor)

Wednesday 6/8/16: Portfolios due by 4:00 PM in Campus Center 1st floor, Room 1313

WPE Grading and Result Schedule:

Friday 6/10/16 and Monday 6/13/16: Timed-Essay exam Grading

Tuesday, 6/14/16: Portfolio Tier 1 Grading

Thursday, 6/16/16: Portfolio Tier 2 Grading

Friday, 6/17/16: Results emailed after 5:00PM

Retake Counseling and Appeals

Monday, 6/20/16 -Friday, 6/24/16 Retake and Appeals counseling

Monday, 6/27/16: Appeals due by 4:00 PM in Campus Center 1-1300

Tuesday, 6/28/16: Appeal results emailed after 5:00 PM